Loading... Please wait...

FOLLOW MANOWAR ON:   Facebook  Twitter  Manowar.com

CD Gods Of War

  • Image 1

Add to Wish List...

Product Description

GODS OF WAR is MANOWAR's first entry in a cycle of concept albums; each a tribute to a different war god. Opening with the epic piece "Overture To The Hymn Of The Immortal Warriors", the tone is set for an album beyond anything MANOWAR has done before.
This album honors Odin - almighty father of the Norse gods - and details the history and exploits of this storied character. His power and wisdom were unmatched among the gods and he is paid tribute with human sacrifice on the battlefield, as heard in the song "The Sons Of Odin", the stomping title track "Gods Of War" and the storytelling "The Blood Of Odin".

GODS OF WAR brings out the greatest of MANOWAR's musical attributes by utilizing both epic song structures and dramatic narratives. Much like Ragnarok - the final battle at the end of the world - when listening to MANOWAR's epic saga, the earth will shake, the walls will crumble and only true fans of metal will remain standing, heads held high, with the triumphant glimmer of a battle well-fought in their eyes.

GODS OF WAR features brand new cover artwork by the worldâ??s leading fantasy artist Ken Kelly, as well as a scorching mix done by the unparalleled Ronald Prent.


Track List:

01 - Overature To The Hymn Of The Immortal Warriors

02 - The Ascension

03 - King Of Kings

04 - Army Of The Dead, Part I

05 - Sleipnir

06 - Loki God Of Fire

07 - Blood Brothers

08 - Overature To Odin

09 - The Blood Of Odin

10 - Sons Of Odin

11 - Glory Majesty Unity

12 - Gods Of War

13 - Army Of The Dead, Part II

14 - Odin

15 - Hymn Of The Immortal Warriors

Bonus Track:

16 - Die For Metal

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

  1. Gods of Metal

    Posted by Jan on 28th May 2016

    The "Gods of War" album is definitely one of the best music CDs ever released. Every song makes enormous impression - nobility, unity, strength and many more... It's a great keeper of Manowar's power!

  2. Classic in the making

    Posted by Chainbreaker on 16th Jan 2016

    Awesome fuckin' album! You can really smell the blood, sweat and tears that went into this album. Really love the variety in songs. From the epic keyboard-driven interludes to the pounding metal songs, this album is a winner.

  3. Ready for Battle!!

    Posted by Ilias Georgiadis on 31st Oct 2014

    Another epic chapter in the great history of Manowar. Just 3 words Massive, Magnificent, Magestic!!!!

  4. Epic

    Posted by Jan on 27th Nov 2013

    One of the most epic CDs, I listened to, during the last years. Before I saw the songs performed live, I did not like it that much. But after standing infront of a stage with a burning viking ship on it, I couldn't stop playing that CD...

Recently Viewed